Chief Justice Frost has been honored by the John Ben Shepperd Leadership Institute of the University of Texas Permian Basin with the Institute’s 2019 award for “Outstanding Texas Leader.” Chief Justice Frost has received numerous awards during her career, including the Presidential Commendation for “individual leadership in improving justice in Texas, presented by the State Bar of Texas. Justice Frost just marked two decades of service with the Texas judiciary.   She was appointed to the Texas Fourteenth Court of Appeals in 1999 by Governor George W. Bush and elevated to Chief Justice in 2013 by Governor Rick Perry. Before assuming the bench, she enjoyed a 15-year civil trial and appellate practice, with an emphasis on business litigation.